Board of Directors

TWHE Board of Directors

Dani Day (expires 2020)
Vice President of Academic Services
Collin College

Immediate Past President

Cissy Matthews (expires 2018)
Vice President of Instruction
Galveston College




Andra Cantrell (expires 2018)
Vice President of Financial and Administrative Affairs
Weatherford College



Kristin Croyle (expires 2019)
University of Texas – RGV



Lisa Alcorta (expires 2021)
Vice President of Student Success
San Antonio College

Jenny Branson (expires 2020)
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Baylor Law School


Suzanne Carter (expires 2020)
Professor of Professional Practice and
Executive Director of the EMBA Program
Texas Christian University



Cara Crowley (expires 2021)
Chief of Staff
Amarillo College



Christy Crutsinger (expires 2020)
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
University of North Texas



Chryssa Delgado (expires 2019)
Advancement Officer IV
Office of University Advancement
Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Kristi Gold Quiros (expires 2019)
Vice President and Dean of Student Life and Learning
Texas Lutheran University


Paula Kenney-Wallace (expires 2020)
Math Faculty
Del Mar College



Nancy KingSanders (expires 2018)
Associate Vice President
Texas A&M University – Kingsville


Emily Klement (expires 2019)
Associate Vice President of Academic Partnerships
North Central Texas College


Renee McDonald (expires 2018)
Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs
Southern Methodist University

Abigail Tilton (expires 2021)
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Texas Woman’s University

Aliza Wong (2018)
Associate Professor and Director of European Studies and Associate Dean of the Honors College
Texas Tech University


Molly Woods, Emeritus
University of Houston (retired)

Ex-officio – Former Chairs

Donetta Goodall – Retired
Lone Star Community College

Kristin Harper
Executive Director for Undergraduate Studies
Texas A&M University

Leah Jackson Teague
Associate Dean, Baylor Law School
Baylor University

Jennifer Martin
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Texas Woman’s University

Rissa McGuire
Executive Director
Council of Public University Presidents and Chancellors

Margaret Rice – Retired
University of Houston-Victoria

Debbie Thorne
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Texas State University

Ex-officio – Sector Representatives

Ray Martinez
Independent College and Universities of Texas

Jacob Fraire
President and CEO
Texas Association of Community College

Rissa McGuire
Executive Director
Council of Public University Presidents and Chancellors