Presidential Sponsors

TWHE benefits from the mentorship and advice of college and university presidents and chancellors who have agreed to serve as presidential sponsors. TWHE has three presidential sponsors, representing the three sectors of higher education in Texas: public 4-year institutions, public 2-year institutions, and private institutions.

Sandra S. Harper



Dr. Sandra Harper, President, McMurry University


Brenda Hellyer

Dr. Brenda Hellyer, Chancellor, San Jacinto College

Denise Trauth

Dr. Denise Trauth, President, Texas State University